Leadership

Contact NMDOIT

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 22550
Santa Fe, NM 87502-2550

Delivery Address:
715 Alta Vista Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: 505-827-0000

Leadership Team

Executive Team

Peter Mantos

Cabinet Secretary & State Chief Information Officer

Peter Mantos joined the Department of Information Technology (DoIT) in the Summer of 2022. He brings the Department his 30-plus years of experience in information technology (IT). Peter previously worked in software development, technical management, and project management within the IT field. Peter also had his own consulting business and worked within global companies such as Digital Equipment Corporation, Siemens, and Intel.

Peter Mantos

Andrea Martinez

Administrative Services Division Director & Chief Financial Officer

Andrea Martinez is the Administrative Services Division Director and Chief Financial Officer for the Department of Information Technology. She has her Bachelor of Business Administration concentrating on Accounting. She is a Lobo, alumna from the UNM Anderson School of Management, and has her master’s degree from New Mexico Highlands University.

Renee Narvaiz

Public Information Officer

Renee has 15-years of professional experience in mass communication. Before joining NM DoIT, Renee built a career in local television news. As a newscast producer, she most recently worked for a top-rated and award-winning station. She helped launch a 4 pm newscast at KOAT and shaped the way for future producers. During her time at KOAT, the station earned several regional Emmy awards, as well as, two Edward R. Murrow awards for Social Media and a 10 pm newscast.

Todd Baran

General Counsel

Before joining DoIT in January 2022, Mr. Baran provided four years of legal services to the New Mexico Office of  Superintendent of Insurance. Mr. Baran’s work for that Office included procurement, extensive rulemaking and legislation drafting, IPRA compliance, defense of the agency in civil lawsuits and appeals, and providing guidance on all legal and operational issues arising under the New Mexico Insurance Code and the Affordable Care Act.

Executive Directors

Raja Sambandam

State Chief Information Security Officer

Raja.Sambandam@state.nm.us

Alex Canett

Deputy CIO of Enterprise Planning (SHARE)

Alex.Canett@state.nm.us

Lorenzo Ornelas

Deputy CIO of CORE Services

Lorenzo.Ornelas@state.nm.us

Jason Johnson

Deputy CIO of Enterprise Services

Jason.Johnson@state.nm.us

Marko Satarain

Human Resources Director

Marko.Satarain@state.nm.us

Marcos Garcia

Deputy CIO of Customer Service and Vendor Relations

Marcos.Garcia@state.nm.us

Renee Roybal

Administrative Assistant to the Office of the Secretary

Renee.Roybal@state.nm.us

Michael Rohrbacher

Deputy CIO of Public Safety and State Radio Communications

Michael.Rohrbacher@state.nm.us

Brenda Fresquez

Program Manager to the Office of the Secretary

Brenda.Fresquez@state.nm.us