Cybersecurity Advisory Committee

  1. Home
  2. Programs
  3. Cybersecurity
  4. Cybersecurity Advisory Committee

Contact NMDOIT

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 22550
Santa Fe, NM 87502-2550

Delivery Address:
715 Alta Vista Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: 505-827-0000

About the Committee

The Cybersecurity Advisory Committee is established Pursuant to Section 9-27A-5, NMSA 1978. Committee members have been appointed and are holding public meetings. For information about the Committee and its work, select a link below:

Committee Members

The members of the Cybersecurity Planning Committee are:

  • Jason Johnson – Deputy CIO, Department of Information Technology
  • Robert L. Benavidez – Chief Information Officer, Bernalillo County
  • Logan Fernandes, Designee – Principle IT, Administrative Office of the Courts, Governor’s Designee
  • Seth Morris, Designee – Legislative Council Services
  • TBD by James Mountain – Indian Affairs Department
  • Todd Ulses – IT Admin and NMC IT Affiliate Chair, Curry County
  • Kenneth Abeyta – IT Supervisor San Miguel County 
  • Clinton Nicely – Risk Services Director NM Self-Insurers Fund
  • Josh Rubin – City Attorney, City of Rio Rancho
  • Suzanne Begay – IT Director, City of Gallup
  •  Phillip Zamora, Designee – Department of Workforce Solutions
  • Danielle Gilliam, Designee – Environment Department
  • Cecilia Mavrommatis, Designee – Department of Finance Administration

Meetings Notice, Agendas, and Minutes

Last updated: November 3, 2023

Meeting Date Notice Agenda Minutes
November 09, 2023,  2:00 pm Notice Agenda
November 02, 2023,  2:00 pm Notice Agenda Minutes
October 05, 2023,  2:00 pm Notice Agenda Minutes
September 27, 2023  2:00 pm Notice Agenda
September 07, 2023  2:00 pm Notice Agenda Minutes
August 14, 2023  2:00 pm Agenda Minutes


Future Notifications

To receive notifications from the Cybersecurity Advisory Committee or other important notices from DoIT please subscribe at NM DoIT Subscriber Alerts.  The subscriber page will ask for phone numbers, although not required and other information.  Since the Committee only sends notices by e-mail, and does not use phone, text messaging or faxing, you do not need to provide a phone or fax number.

To reach a committee member or for questions, please email